Video game

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Video Game Receives Music Video for “Zero to Hero” Fully Licensed Track List

As we get closer to the exit of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One, PC and GeForce Now – Square Enix and developer Eidos-Montreal have shared a new ’80s’ style music video to celebrate the official release of ‘Zero to Hero’, the second single from Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Star-Lord Band. The two singles of the group are also presented on the official website Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Original video game playlist, which was also released today.

The Eidos-Montreal team had this to say about the music video:

Inspired by classic ’80s cartoons, the animated music video increases the nostalgia factor to 11 and gives viewers a taste of why superfan Peter Quill was inspired to adopt the moniker “Star-Lord” in the movie. world of the game. But that’s not all! Eidos-Montreal also released a vintage VHS recording of the Star-Lord Band performing the single on stage in all its long-haired glory, and combined it with the animated music video to create an extended headbangin cut (below).

The original soundtrack licensed to Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy includes 30 tracks from Mötley Crüe, Bonnie Tyler, Billy Idol, Pat Benetar, Def Leppard, BLONDIE and more. All songs on the playlist (HERE) will also be featured in the game itself, with an optional toggle for players who wish to replace them with secure alternatives when needed. A full list of tracks can be found below:

  • Blondie – Call me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear the Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t worry, be happy
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1 is a winner
  • Wang Chung – Everyone’s having fun tonight
  • Tears For Fears – Everyone Wants To Rule The World
  • Europe – The Final Countdown
  • New Kids On The Block – Hangin ‘Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit me with your best shot
  • Bonnie Tyler – Hold For A Hero
  • KISS – I like it very much
  • Flock of seagulls – I ran
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Spirits – Love Song
  • Rick Astley – I will never give up on you
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow – Since you’ve been gone
  • A-ha – Take me on my own
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Loverboy – Spin Me Loose
  • Autograph – Turn on the radio
  • Pan! – Wake me up before you go
  • Scandal starring Patty Smyth – The Warrior
  • Starship – We built this city
  • Twisted Sister – We Won’t Take It
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy will release on the PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One, Windows PC, and NVIDIA GeForce Now platforms starting October 26, 2021. Depending on where you live, the release date may differ very slightly.

Source link