Pc game

QuakeCon launches with free classic games and PC Game Pass announcements

More than 10 classic ID software and Bethesda games will be added to PC Game Pass or the Microsoft Store today.

Joining PC Game Pass today are Return to Castle Wolfenstein, Quake 4, Wolfenstein 3D, An Elder Scrolls Legend: Battlespire, and The Elder Scrolls Adventures: Redguard.

A new Game Pass Perk will also allow players to unlock all champions in Quake Champions.

Redfall Gameplay Reveal – Xbox and Bethesda 2022 Games Overview

The following titles will also be available for free from today on the Microsoft Store: The Elder Scrolls: Arena, The Elder Scrolls: Daggerfall and Quake Champions.

And Heretic: Serpent Riders, Hexen: Beyond Heretic, and Hexen: Deathkings will be available for purchase from the Microsoft Store.

Publisher Bethesda has announced that the PC Game Pass and Microsoft Store additions will coincide with QuakeCon 2022, which kicks off later Thursday.

QuakeCon launches with free classic games and PC Game Pass announcements

The event, which will be streamed only via Ticstarts at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST.

It will include presentations focused on Redfall, The Elder Scrolls Online, Fallout 76, Ghostwire: Tokyo, Quake and more.

Bethesda said fans can “expect special appearances from developers and other personalities.”

To remark: To view this integration, please allow the use of functional cookies in Cookie Preferences.

Highlights from last year’s QuakeCon included the surprise release of a 25th Anniversary Quake remaster featuring new content from developer Wolfenstein MachineGames, who are currently working on an Indiana Jones game.

Last year’s show also featured the first in-depth look at Arkane Lyon’s Deathloop multiplayer mode.